NIBA Governing Council

NIBA is governed by a Governing Council of seven (7) members, consisting of, President, President-Elect, Secretary, Treasurer, and three (3) other Council members. Terms of office for each member of the Governing Council are two (2) years. Terms are staggered, so that there are four positions up for election in even years, and three positions up for election in odd years.

President

Sarah Roubidoux Lawson
(Iowa of Kansas and Nebraska)
Schwabe, Williamson & Wyatt
1420 5th Ave, Suite 3400
Seattle, WA  98101
P: (206) 407-1507
E: slawson@schwabe.com
W: www.schwabe.com

President-Elect

Christina Parker
(Chippewa Cree)
Department of the Interior
Office of the Regional Solicitor
Pacific Northwest Region
805 SW Broadway, Ste 600
Portland, OR 97205
P: (503) 231-2162
E: christina.parker@sol.doi.gov

Secretary

Holly Sprague
(Colville)
Muckleshoot Indian Tribe
39015 172nd Ave SE
Auburn, WA  98092
P: (253) 876-3160
E: holly.sprague@muckleshoot.nsn.us

Treasurer

Dylan Hedden-Nicely
(Cherokee Nation)
Associate Professor
Director, Native American Law Program
University of Idaho, College of Law
875 Perimeter Drive, MS 2321
Moscow, ID 83843
P: (208) 885-0860
E. dhedden@uidaho.edu

At-Large Members

Tommy Miller
(Colville)
P.O. Box 135
Elmer City, WA 99124
P: (206) 370-8092
E: tommy@methow.law
W: www.methow.law

Anthony Jones
(Port Gamble S’Klallam)
Tulalip Tribes
6406 Marine Dr
Tulalip, WA  98271-9775
P: (360) 716-4533
E: ajones@tulaliptribes-nsn.gov

Charisse Arce
(Dena’ina Athabascan, Aleut)
U.S. Attorney’s Office, District of Alaska
222 West 7th Avenue, Room 253, #9
Anchorage, AK 99513
P: (907)271-5071
E: charisse.arce@usdoj.gov